RGPD

The responsibilities of SENEF SOFT in the context of the protection of personal data

A. SENEF SOFTas a subcontractor

It is certainly in this capacity that your expectations towards SENEF SOFT are the most important. SENEF SOFT is qualified as a "processor" when it processes personal data on behalf of a controller.

This is typically the case when you use SENEF SOFT services and store personal data in SENEF SOFT solutions. Within the limits of its technical constraints, SENEF SOFT will only process the stored data according to your instructions and on your behalf.

The commitments of SENEF SOFT as a subcontractor

As a subcontractor, SENEF SOFT undertakes to implement the following actions:

  • process personal data for the sole purpose of providing the services, i.e. SENEF SOFT will never process your information for other purposes (marketing, etc.).

  • not transfer your data outside the EU or outside countries recognised by the European Commission as having an adequate level of protection: provided that you do not select a datacenter in a geographical area outside the EU.

  • inform you of any subcontractors that may process your personal data: to date, your data are stored at OVH .

  • to implement high security standards in order to provide a high level of security to our services.

  • notify you as soon as possible in the event of a data breach.

  • Assist you in meeting your regulatory obligations by providing you with adequate documentation of our services.

B. SENEF SOFTin its capacity as data controller

SENEF SOFT is qualified as a "data controller" when it determines the purposes and means of "its" processing of personal data.
This is typically the case when SENEF SOFT collects data for billing purposes, collection management, service quality and performance improvement, commercial canvassing, etc.

commercial management, etc. But also when SENEF SOFT processes the personal data of its own employees.
In this case, "your" data, those that you store on SENEF SOFT services, are not concerned. On the other hand, some information concerning you or your employees (identity and contact information of the SENEF SOFT contact person in the context of a technical assistance request, for example) may be. This is why SENEF SOFT would like to give you an understanding of the guarantees implemented to ensure the protection of this personal data.

  • limit the collection of data to those that are strictly useful: it is within the framework of this approach that when ordering a service, you only provide the data necessary for SENEF SOFT to provide billing and support services or to respect its own legal obligations in terms of data retention.

  • not to use the data collected for purposes other than those for which they were collected.

  • Keep personal data for a limited and proportionate period. For example, data processed for the purpose of managing the relationship between the customer and SENEF SOFT (name, first name, postal address, e-mail, etc.) are kept by the company for the duration of the contract and the following thirty-six (36) months. At the end of this period, they are deleted on all supports and backups.

  • not to transfer this data to third parties other than SENEF SOFT's affiliates that are involved in the execution of the contract. Within the framework of these intra-Group transfers, certain data may be transferred outside the European Union on the basis of binding corporate rules implemented by the SENEF SOFT Group.

  • implement appropriate technical and organizational measures to ensure a high level of security.

RGPD

Les responsabilités de SENEF SOFT dans le cadre de la protection des données personnelles

A. SENEF SOFTen qualité de sous-traitant

C’est certainement en cette qualité que vos attentes envers SENEF SOFT sont les plus importantes. SENEF SOFT est qualifié de « sous-traitant » lorsqu’il traite des données à caractère personnel pour le compte d’un responsable de traitement.

C’est typiquement le cas lorsque vous utilisez les services de SENEF SOFT et stockez des données à caractère personnel dans les solutions de SENEF SOFT. Dans la limite de ses contraintes techniques, SENEF SOFT ne pourra traiter les données stockées que selon vos instructions, et ce pour votre compte.

Les engagements de SENEF SOFT en qualité de sous-traitant

En qualité de sous-traitant, SENEF SOFT s’engage notamment à mettre en œuvre les actions suivantes :

  • traiter les données à caractère personnel aux seules fins de la bonne exécution des services, autrement dit, SENEF SOFT ne traitera jamais vos informations à d’autres fins (marketing, etc.).

  • ne pas transférer vos données hors UE ou hors pays reconnus par la Commission européenne comme disposant d’un niveau de protection suffisant : sous réserve que vous ne sélectionniez pas un datacenter dans une zone géographique hors UE.

  • vous informer de tout recours à des sous-traitants qui pourraient traiter vos données à caractère personnel : à ce jour, vos données sont stockées chez OVH .

  • à mettre en œuvre des standards de sécurité élevés afin de fournir un haut niveau de sécurisation à nos services.

  • vous notifier dans les meilleurs délais en cas de violation de données.

  • vous assister à respecter vos obligations réglementaires en vous fournissant une documentation adéquate de nos services.

B. SENEF SOFTen qualité de responsable de traitement

SENEF SOFT est qualifié de « responsable de traitement » lorsqu’il détermine les finalités et les moyens de « ses » traitements de données à caractère personnel. 
C’est typiquement le cas quand SENEF SOFT collecte des données à des fins de facturation, de gestion des recouvrements, de l’amélioration de la qualité des services et de la performance, de démarchage commercial, de

gestion commerciale, etc. Mais aussi lorsque SENEF SOFT traite les données à caractère personnel de ses propres salariés.
Dans cette hypothèse, « vos » données, celles que vous stockez sur les services de SENEF SOFT, ne sont pas concernées. En revanche, certaines informations vous concernant ou étant relatives à vos salariés (identité et coordonnées de l’interlocuteur SENEF SOFT dans le cadre d’une demande d’assistance technique, par exemple) peuvent l’être. C’est pourquoi SENEF SOFT tient à vous donner des éléments de compréhension sur les garanties mises en œuvre afin d’assurer la protection de ces données à caractère personnel.

  • limiter la collecte de données à celles strictement utiles : c’est dans le cadre de cette démarche que lors de la commande d’un service, vous ne renseignez que des données nécessaires pour que SENEF SOFT puisse assurer des services de facturation, de support ou encore respecter ses propres obligations légales en matière de conservation de données.

  • ne pas utiliser les données collectées à d’autres fins que celles pour lesquelles elles furent collectées.

  • conserver les données à caractère personnel durant une période limitée et proportionnée. C’est ainsi qu’à titre d’exemple, les données traitées à des fins de gestion de la relation entre le client et SENEF SOFT (nom, prénom, adresse postale, e-mail, etc.) sont conservées par l’entreprise pendant toute la durée du contrat et les trente-six (36) mois suivants. Au terme de ce délai, elles sont supprimées sur tous supports et sauvegardes.

  • ne pas transférer ces données à des tiers autres que les sociétés apparentées de SENEF SOFT qui interviennent dans le cadre de l’exécution du contrat. Dans le cadre de ces transferts intra-Groupe, certaines données peuvent être transférées en dehors de l’Union Européenne sur le fondement des règles d’entreprise contraignantes mises en œuvre par le Groupe SENEF SOFT.

  • mettre en œuvre des mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées afin de garantir un haut niveau de sécurité.